Glossybox Jan ’12

30 Jan

The much anticipated box from Glossybox is finally here! All of the subscribers have waited a few extra weeks for what they called as a “surprise” box. It was notified in Dec that the January box will be late as the Glossybox team will be putting extra effort in this exclusive limited edition box.

I was very impressed with their limited edition Dec box, and I was glad that I signed up just in time to get that box. So when it was announced that the January box would also be a limited edition box, I immediately had high hopes for it.

First looks into the January box, which was themed around Valentine’s Day…

My verdict: This box fell flat for me, it did not excite me at all. If the promise of a great box wasn’t there this would have probably been a sufficient enough box for me to like. However, because there was so much hype around this particular box and the long wait that comes with it, Glossybox did not deliver as much as I would have hoped.

I was that eager to find out what was in this January box that I googled other blogs to see if other bloggers might have received theirs beforehand. I found out that Gemma from Gemsmaquillage was one of the first to get a sneakpeek of this well anticipated box. She received Clarins moisturisers instead of the two Davines product (pictured above), and I was secretly hoping at the very least I would get that in my box since I’ve been dying to try Clarins skincare products! Knowing my luck, I didn’t!

I really think the “surprise” in this box was just this sweet with the Glossybox brand stamped on it. I am not impressed at all.

The only exciting this about this box is the fuschia pink coloured box. And if I’m more excited about the packaging than the products in it, that says alot about my enthusiasm for this month’s choices of products!

Hopefully Feb would be better!

One Response to “Glossybox Jan ’12”

  1. Vitamin e Oil January 15, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

    Lovely, it will be a wonderful gift for someone. Easy to pack and it is also available easily anywhere and in budget too. Your product is really wonderful.

Leave a Reply

