Let’s Play Catch-Up!

11 Oct

Let me recap my few weeks and what I have been up to!

In no particular order…

A couple of weeks ago, a few friends and I went to Buckingham Palace to have tea and cake. No we didn’t pay the ticket just for that, we went to see Kate’s dress too. Cameras were not allowed inside the palace so I couldn’t take the interior decor or the infamous wedding dress for inspiration, sorry!

Here are some pics of the tea&cake session we had at the palace’s cafe.

I was actively involved in a revamping project at the London flat I’m staying at right now. It is actually owned by a friend’s family so I was helping her and her sister decorate the place. We merely had anything to work with so it was like a blank canvas. I’ve always had an interest in interior designing, so this was like my little guilty pleasure!

Most of the things were DIY, so as I’m sitting here writing this post in this newly decorated living room, I could see how far we have accomplished compared to these pictures you’re about to see.

We were trying to figure out how to put this 3-seater sofa together…

and after we have done so, you can see thats a little celebratory session there! The two ladies in the pics are sisters 🙂 and of course I’m the one behind the camera.

I’ve been using Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish. I can’t see a significant change in the texture and appearance of my face yet, so I’m a little skeptical about this product. I shall keep on trying for a few more weeks, hopefully it is as good as the hypes.

Have a nice week!

 

Leave a Reply

