Zara Me Good

28 Sep

Without a doubt Zara takes the 70% majority of my wardrobe kingdom. When I’m feeling like a new top/a new blouse/ a new pants, it is always this Spanish brand that I seem to step into. Even when I’m broke, I like going in there and smelling the new clothes I cant afford, especially when they just put up a new season’s collection. No I don’t physically smell the clothes, that’s just weird. But you get the gist!

I went into Zara a few times the last few weeks, and it is one of my favourites time of the year in there…new coats, new boots, new jumpers mmmm. Autumn/Winter is my favourite season of all time. Nothing says chic more like a woman in a good coat.

When I look at their items, I can see influences from Stella McCartney’s undefined, masculine-style coats, Celine’s simple clean lines for clothing and Jil Sander’s enthusiasm for bringing bright colours to a dark fall outfit. All that inspiration but none of the burden on your bank account.

Here is my wishlist from Zara for a/w 11;

1. Coats & Blazers

2. Trousers

3. Jumpers

4. Shoes

5. Tops/Blouses

6. Bags

 

(images source: Zara.com)

Everything that I could do with, if only I had extra money lying around. So what are your Zara picks?

*this is not a sponsored post

One Response to “Zara Me Good”

  1. Eda September 30, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Oooh Farah, I want all these too! Especially the tote bag, I’m actually so tempted to buy it with my loan!
    I reeeally have my heart set on buying this black leather biker jacket in the TRF section.

Leave a Reply

