Featured

15 May

It was a very good start to my Sunday as I got an email from a blogshop reviewer saying that my jewellery line has been reviewed and featured on their site.

Thank you Fashion-Clicks!

Also a massive thank you to Your Shopping Kaki for recently linking my line to their site!

Please check these sites out for a wide scope of directory and helpful reviews on blogshops around Malaysia.

A close friend and also a blogger, Eda mentioned about HappyToasts in one of her posts which I think was so sweet of her. I’m a subscriber of her blog so I was stunned when I saw that she had mentioned me in her new “Favourite Fashion bloggers Friday” series. She talks about her daily life as a student in Scotland, good fashion finds and how she rocks these items in her daily outfit! She loves fashion as much as I do but is probably more daring at trying new things than I am 🙂 Have a read at it here.

I’m absolutely thankful for the support on my humble small scale business. Friends and family have been so encouraging. Alhamdulillah.

On a different note, I’ve made a small purchase over the weekend;

Not that impressive I know, bet you were expecting clothes and make-up, maybe even shoes! I’ve been good…and maybe a little broke hehe.

The book is the most exciting buy I must say. I love reading books every now and then, even as a kid, I was always too eager when my mum/dad would bring me to a bookstore. So when I heard that this writer particularly writes beautifully combining fiction and facts, I knew I’d have to grab this book the next time I’m at a bookstore.

I’m always fascinated by history and apparently the writer entangles her own fiction over a known history. She was the one who wrote “The Other Boleyn Girl” which was then made into the famous movie starring Natalie Portman.  In the book I’ve bought, it incorporates the famous history of the Princes in the Tower which were allegedly murdered but was never found. I know this will be a good read so you should get a copy too!

The Vichy Normaderm moisturiser was a repurchase item! I loved it so much and ran out of it, so I decided to repurchase this again as it was doing wonders to my skin! Same goes to the Burts Bees Acne Spot Treatment, 2nd purchase of the same product. I rarely repurchase item unless I know it does work for my skin!

So that’s all for now! I’m slightly under the weather so I shall curl up on my bed and read a book…and of course, rest! More writing will resume tomorrow!

p/s: I might be setting up an app-like icon for readers who are also iPad users. Just found out wordpress has that setting. So it is easier to keep updated with an icon on your homescreen. I still have not figured out how to do that yet but will let you know once I have 🙂

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

