Papa Tee

20 Apr

As I’ve previously mentioned, I ordered stuff off ASOS last week. So usually international mail would take like what 2-3 weeks? I know our mailing system in Malaysia isn’t that great but I was pleasantly surprised when I received this package last friday but only had the time to pick it up from the post office yesterday.

I ordered on the 10th, and it arrived in Malaysia on the 14th (as stated on the stamp), was held up at the post office on the 15th and carefully made its way to my house on the 19th! So basically it took 4 days to arrive! I am beyond impressed! I guess it’s not as frustrating as I thought for people here to be getting their ASOS orders.

I may have sounded unenthusiastic when I last wrote about ordering this, mainly because it was an uninteresting purchase but secretly I have had high hopes for this package. So you can imagine my disappointment when the t-shirt I bought was not what I expected. It was the wrong fit….as in TOO BIG. It’s not even a size too big, it was humongous!

As you can see I’ve opted to demonstrate how big that t-shirt is, I’ve tried it on and I could make a long tunic out of it or maybe a nightie! The one on the left is one of my t-shirt and even that t-shirt doesn’t exactly snug my body perfectly. It’s like baby t-shirt and its daddy!

I started writing this long email to ASOS stating how could their sizing differ so much from the usual. I bought that t-shirt in size 12 (I’m usually a size 10)  just because I wanted my t-shirt to be slightly loose and also I know cotton would shrink in the wash. Words like “unreliable”“standard sizing” and “disappointed” was mainly what flooded that email. So before I hit the send button I thought I would check this item on the website again.

And GUESS WHAT?

It clearly states…… Oversized T-shirt

My god I am so dense! Clearly it didn’t occur to me oversized would be OVERSIZED even though I stared at that same thing for days before ordering.

My friend used to call me a malteser. You know like the chocolate, not the dog. At least I hope she meant the chocolate?

Brown on the outside BLONDE on the inside. (Geee..thanks Asli,if you’re reading this).

So basically I deleted the email, every last word felt like it was mocking me. Imagine if I were to send that email, probably would get a freebie. Hehe.

My mission for today is to shrink the life out of that t-shirt! I’ll soak it in hot water for a few hours and maybe I would have to do a little sewing.

Oh and another purchase was that ring. I’m not too sure if I love it or not. It is bigger than what I thought (as usual), but I like the colour, very summery! The quality isn’t that bad too, very heavy! I think I could work it as a statement piece!

That’s all folks! I have some shrinking to do!

Again, I’ll be leaving you with a song that has been overplayed by me 🙂 I’ve always preferred any acoustic version.

2 Responses to “Papa Tee”

  1. swapnalij July 15, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    Hello there!! I have ordered few things from Asos and they have not arrived even after 3 weeks time.. Could you tell me how you tracked your order without the tracking ID? How did you know it had arrived at the post office? Did someone from post office call you? Any help would be greatly appreciated..

    • happytoasts July 19, 2013 at 3:02 am #

      Hello 🙂
      Well to be honest, most of the time when I do order from them I’ll just pray really hard I’ll receive it. I have to say 4 out of 5 times I have ordered from them, the packages arrived safely, most of the time it takes close to one month. But if yours have still not arrived, try dropping them an email. ASOS Customer Service is excellent, they would either refund your money or even send the goods again! Hope that helps 🙂 Crossing my fingers and toes for you!

Leave a Reply

