Masking It

15 Apr

Lately there has been this hype about a certain sheet mask by a Taiwanese brand called My Beauty Diary. I don’t know how famous it is in Asia itself, but it exploded in the US. A lot of “makeup gurus” are paying ridiculous amount of money to get it from eBay or some overpriced website.

Personally I’ve never been a big fan of sheet masks as I don’t think a piece of paper can give you any radical change or improvement to your face. I decided I’d try something new and bought a box of this infamous mask.

My local drugstore, Guardian exclusively sells this “tester” box so customers could try 8 different kinds of masks amongst the many this brand has. As the wide selection was overwhelming, I thought I’d give this a go, even though it was probably more economical to have purchased a normal box of mask containing 10 sheets.

My Beauty Diary stated on their website that their #1 best-selling masks is the Black Pearl Mask. I have it as one of my selection so I shall give this a try, see what the verdict is.

To be honest, I’m a little skeptical buttttt….I might be wrong.

So WATCH THIS SPACE. A review will be up soon 🙂

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

